<< >>

Since 1927, The U.S. Propeller Club has supported and promoted the U.S. Merchant Marine and Maritime Industry.  Today, The Propeller Club is the largest grass roots maritime association in the U.S. with 52 club ports as well as 33 overseas.  Additionally, there are over 20 Student Club Ports in the U.S. and overseas.  For more information on the Propeller Club, please visit the International Headquarters website at:



The US Propeller Club, Port of Evansville, Ind. 2018 Proposed Monthly Club Meetings

Please note that notifications will be sent out as meeting dates and topics are confirmed. Dates for January, February, & March have been confirmed.

January 10th – Traylor Bros., Inc. / The Rustic in Rockport, IN @ 6:00 PM CST / Topic is Cybersecurity

February 21st – Cummins / Evansville, IN @ 6:00 PM CST / Topic is Power Generation and Propulsion with Subchapter M

March 14th – Whayne Supply /

April 11th – Yager / Owensboro, KY

May 9th – Mulzer / Troy, IN

June 11th – Evansville Marine Service (EMS) / Newburgh, IN / Golf Outing

July 11th – Brandies Machinery

August 8th – Owensboro Riverport / Owensboro, KY

September 12th – EMS / Evansville, IN

October 17th – Corn Island / Grandview

November 10th – Air Gas / Owensboro, KY / River Cruise to celebrate the club 40-year anniversary. We have 125 tickets available.



Congratulations to our 2017-2019 Board of Directors

2017-2019 Board of Governors Election Ballot:
President – Mickey Hammers
Vise President – Denise Clark
Chairman – Jeff McCutchan

2017 at Large:
Greg Minette
Mike Kilgore
Jay Gilbert

2018 at Large:
Ron Kolb
Eric Hunter
Alan Fleischmann

2019 at Large:
Roy Adams
Ken Hurst
Ron Riecken



Maritime Day 2017 aboard the LST 325

Click for More Pics



2016-2017 Board of Directors!



2014 International Port of the Year!

Bruce Floyd accepting International Port of the Year 2014Pictured: Bruce Floyd accepting the International Port of the Year Award for 2014


International Propeller Club of the Year 2014


2014 International Member of the Year!

Roy Adams accepting International Member of the Year 2014Roy Adams accepting the International Member of the Year Award for 2014





Next Meeting Information: Traylor Bros

Meeting:Cyber Security

Where: Rustic Country Club 1375 S Old State Rd 45 Rockport, IN 47635

Date: January 10th, 2018 6:00 p.m.



Special Thanks To: Special Thanks to all of our 2017 meeting sponsors!



President: Mickey Hammers Traylor Bros
1st Vice President: Denise Clark
2nd Vice President: Jeff McCutchan Airgas Chairman
3rd Vice President: 
Treasurer/Secretary: Katie Riecken Parker Inland Marina


Be sure to check our new online calendar of events and send us your next event.
Reservations or cancellations can be E-mailed to contact@propellerclubofevansville.org
Reminding all members, reservations must be made 24 hours in advance, any cancellations need to be made 6 hours before the meetings.

Board Meetings: TBA
Starting time is 6pm unless otherwise notified:
Board Meeting Schedule:  (4TH) Wednesday of each month